A touch of nature

As she watched nature weaving it’s own wordless poetry,

her heart fluttered with ecstasy and soul beamed.

And while the playful breeze tingled her senses

she wrote as she walked on the exotic beach.

She felt like the ocean, her roars creating music.

Fathomless and serene.

One who knows she will have her share of storms,

and yet nurses calmness on the surface and within.

She ran along the woods

soaking in glitters of sunshine filtered through the trees.

And smiling wickedly at the surrounding wilderness,

she crowned herself ‘the queen’ with a tiara made of blossoms and leaves.

She knew she was magic incarnate.

Fiercely independent, passionate and free.

An embodiment of elation and peace.

Like the unshackled bird,  singing as she flies in glee.

About SK Rajeshwari

I am an incurable bibliophile, dreamer, writer, poet and connoisseur of all things beautiful. This blog 'My Cosmos' is my first love and nothing pleases me more than constructive feedback for my write-ups. My second love is books. I am an insatiable and roly-poly bookworm. Books teach me how to explore the world inside me and the ones that are outcomes of someone else's unadulterated imagination. What beautifies my existence is the endless walk I enjoy putting on those shoes of imagination. Step into my world, feel my poems and allow your wandering soul to be hypnotized by the fragrance of the captivating manifestations of my dreams, experiences and imagination. Allow this feeling to creep into your being and let your nerves speak the language of beauty and artistry. Bienvenido :)

Posted on January 21, 2017, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Lovely poem from a beautiful poet…. 🙂 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The musings of a independent, free bird..liked it..:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful thoughts. I some times wonder if I could be part of dust particle in my favourite spot and become part of the environment forever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

