Road to Success

28423905-Girl-learning-to-ride-a-bicycle-with-father-Stock-Photo-bike

picture credits- http://www.123rf.com

My dad once told me on a fine summer day

that for excellence and prosperity there exists no easy way.

You have to take up the road less trailed

for through the worst of storms have the stupendous ships often sailed.

No doubt it would be quite intimidating at first

but definitely worth an attempt to quench that earnest thirst.

The thirst to attain excellence in your field of work,

removing from your life every minute trace of murk.

It’s time you pick those magic seeds of willpower and sow,

and as you water them each day, watch how into your dreams they grow.

While you are wandering if walking that extra mile counts,

you have no idea what crucial share in your success it amounts.

So tie your shoelaces tight and pull up your socks,

for moving majestic mountains you must start with the rocks.

About SK Rajeshwari

I am an incurable bibliophile, dreamer, writer, poet and connoisseur of all things beautiful. This blog 'My Cosmos' is my first love and nothing pleases me more than constructive feedback for my write-ups. My second love is books. I am an insatiable and roly-poly bookworm. Books teach me how to explore the world inside me and the ones that are outcomes of someone else's unadulterated imagination. What beautifies my existence is the endless walk I enjoy putting on those shoes of imagination. Step into my world, feel my poems and allow your wandering soul to be hypnotized by the fragrance of the captivating manifestations of my dreams, experiences and imagination. Allow this feeling to creep into your being and let your nerves speak the language of beauty and artistry. Bienvenido :)

Posted on August 31, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Strong,superb and deep. Liked it a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Inspiring thoughts expressed in lyrics. Loved reading it

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very well said. I like your choice of words.

    Like

  4. That’s a motivating message.. πŸ™‚ The beauty in the hard earned and extra miles!

    Like

  5. Full of optimism and positive vibes.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Very inspiring and full of positivity…Very nice πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. i think you are on the road of your dream….
    the way you’ve expressed the thoughts into a poem is amazing….keep it up.. πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Thanks much πŸ™‚ When one dream comes true, one should start on the lookout for another. That’s what I believe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

