Friendship

PICTURE CREDITS- friendshipdaycelebrations.com

PICTURE CREDITS- friendshipdaycelebrations.com

Friendship is a relation that transcends humanity. It is undoubtedly the best of the human experiences that life provides. It is human nature to seek out, express our emotions, crave for care and concern. Being an introvert during my schooling I failed to associate with people and ended up with a friends circle of a modest radius. As my college life started, I had to move out from the safe confines of my home and got introduced to my first hostel life experience. To say that I was stupefied with the surprises that came pouring in at a breakneck speed would be an understatement. I had never before experienced such extreme emotions. In due course of time I got used to the bitterness, fury, peevishness, and all sorts of negative feelings. But then life started pouring in angels I did not know existed. They gave me endless reasons to laugh and taught me to enjoy life no matter what. I feel fortunate that life gave me the chance to be associated with such amazing people. Now that I know the value of true friendship I have decided to free myself from my shell. This friendship day on wards I would never call myself an introvert for my incredible friends have made me fall in love with the world. I feel grateful for their priceless contributions in adding such vibrant colors to my life. I take this opportunity to thank all my friends. I thank you for your ceaseless concern for my happiness. HAPPY FRIENDSHIP DAY ๐Ÿ™‚

About SK Rajeshwari

I am an incurable bibliophile, dreamer, writer, poet and connoisseur of all things beautiful. This blog 'My Cosmos' is my first love and nothing pleases me more than constructive feedback for my write-ups. My second love is books. I am an insatiable and roly-poly bookworm. Books teach me how to explore the world inside me and the ones that are outcomes of someone else's unadulterated imagination. What beautifies my existence is the endless walk I enjoy putting on those shoes of imagination. Step into my world, feel my poems and allow your wandering soul to be hypnotized by the fragrance of the captivating manifestations of my dreams, experiences and imagination. Allow this feeling to creep into your being and let your nerves speak the language of beauty and artistry. Bienvenido :)

Posted on August 2, 2015, in Random ramblings. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Happy Friendship Day to you too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Bealted happy friendship day! Friends indeed are a precious lot. The right ones can make life so much easier .Introverts btw like to have friends too! Its just that they get their energy from inside, whereas extroverts get their energy from being with other people. That’s the only difference ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. The ship that never sinks

    Like

Leave a Reply

