Demise of the Missile Man

India’s 11th President Dr.A.P.J Abdul Kalam(83) passed away on Monday evening, July 27, 2015 at a hospital in Meghalaya, where he had gone to deliver a lecture. We will forever mourn the loss of this intellectual widely known as The People’s President.

02_A.-P.-J.-Abdul-Kalam-quotes-1

We mourn the loss of this rare gem of our country, former president Dr. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam, but his ideals will forever remain engraved deep within our hearts. He lived a life of purpose and honor and his efforts for making the youth worldwide realize their potential was no doubt commendable. He has flown to the land of eternity but I hope we will always keep him alive within ourselves by walking on the path he showed us. Let us give him condolence by promising him that we will honestly do our parts in creating the nation he dreamed of. May his soul rest in peace.

About SK Rajeshwari

I am an incurable bibliophile, dreamer, writer, poet and connoisseur of all things beautiful. This blog 'My Cosmos' is my first love and nothing pleases me more than constructive feedback for my write-ups. My second love is books. I am an insatiable and roly-poly bookworm. Books teach me how to explore the world inside me and the ones that are outcomes of someone else's unadulterated imagination. What beautifies my existence is the endless walk I enjoy putting on those shoes of imagination. Step into my world, feel my poems and allow your wandering soul to be hypnotized by the fragrance of the captivating manifestations of my dreams, experiences and imagination. Allow this feeling to creep into your being and let your nerves speak the language of beauty and artistry. Bienvenido :)

Posted on July 28, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

